CLAMP Recognition Award Winner Announcement for 2014-15

The CLAMP Steering Committee is proud to announce the 2014-15 winners of the CLAMP Recognition Awards.

Fritz Vandover‘s outstanding work as the local contact for the 2014 MUG deserves to be recognized. Fritz did excellent work to make the MUG a success, shouldering the load for most of the local arrangements and frequently serving as a team leader to keep the program committee on task and on deadline. Fritz Vandover is Academic Information Associate in Humanities at Macalester College and he has previously served on the CLAMP steering committee.

Ken Newquist has been at the heart of CLAMP from the beginning. He’s the guy who organizes Hack/Doc and other CLAMP events like the 2014 MUG, he’s the liaison between the steering committee and CLAMP’s fiscal agent, he helps maintain CLAMP tools such as the websites and CME, and he even spent time hacking on the scheduler module during past Hack/Docs when nobody else wanted to touch it. Ken has provided countless hours of support and communication toward CLAMP’s efforts; his dedication is the glue that helps keep this community together. If Ken hadn’t been serving on the steering committee for years he would have won this award already. Ken Newquist is Director of Web Application Development at Lafayette College.

About the Awards

The CLAMP Recognition Awards are awarded annually to one programmer (e.g.; hacker) and one instructional technologist (e.g.; doc’er) to acknowledge outstanding achievement as members of the organization. These achievements include work on Moodle development, Moodle documentation, CLAMP organization and/or recruitment to CLAMP.

In 2014-15, the value of this award is $500. Learn more about the awards at