Nominations for CLAMP Steering Committee Members and Recognition Awards are Open

Steering Committee

CLAMP is accepting nominations of member colleges to succeed them; terms are for three years. You need not specify who will represent the college on the committee now, and you can nominate schools other than your own.

The nomination criteria are:

  • The institution must be a four-year liberal arts college or institution.
  • The institution must be a member of CLAMP

Our current steering committee members are: Colgate College, Hampshire College, Carleton College, Reed College, and College of the Holy Cross. The current committee members will choose the new members based on nominations submitted by the community, with an eye towards maintaining geographical diversity.

Nominate a CLAMP school for steering committee membership »

Recognition Awards

The CLAMP Recognition Awards are awarded annually to one programmer (e.g.; hacker) and one instructional technologist (e.g.; doc’er) to acknowledge outstanding achievement as members of the organization. These achievements include work on Moodle development, Moodle documentation, CLAMP organization and/or recruitment to CLAMP.

In 2013-14, the value of this award is $500. To receive the award, individuals:

  • must be a member of a current CLAMP school
  • can not be currently serving on the steering committee

Nominate a CLAMP member for a recognition award »


Nominations for both steering committee and recognition awards must be submitted by June 16, 2014.