Nominations open for the 2012-13 CLAMP Recognition Awards

The CLAMP Recognition Awards are awarded annually to one programmer (e.g.; hacker) and one instructional technologist (e.g.; doc’er) to acknowledge outstanding achievement as members of the organization. These achievements include work on Moodle development, Moodle documentation, CLAMP organization and/or recruitment to CLAMP.

In 2012-13, the value of this award is $500. To receive the award, individuals:

  • must be a member of a current CLAMP school
  • can not be currently serving on the steering committee

For the first year of the awards (2011-12) the award winners were picked by the steering committee. The winners were Daniel Landau of Reed College (Hacker) and Courtney Bentley of Lafayette College (Doc’er).

This year, the the Steering Committee will accept nominations from member schools. Nominations run from May 1, 2013 and must be submitted by June 1, 2013.