CLAMP Recognition Awards Announcement for 2011-12

The CLAMP Steering Committee is proud to announce the 2011-2012 winners of the inaugaral CLAMP Recognition Awards. These awards are given annually to honor outstanding work by members of the CLAMP community.

Courtney Bentley is one of the driving forces on instructional technology side of CLAMP. She led multiple sessions at NITLE’s Moodle Meetups, and then helped coordinate the “doc’ers” component of the early Hack/Doc Fests. She’s also an essential resource for understanding the gradebook and roles. Ms. Bentley is the Director of Instructional Technology at Lafayette College in Easton, PA.

Daniel Landau helped create the technological bedrock of CLAMP’s web server and applications. He’s been an essential part of many Hack/Docs, insuring that everything works on the technological side, and quickly fixing any problems that arise. As CLAMP’s resident mergemaster, he helped drive CLAMP’s adoption of version control software, first with SVN, and then with Git. Mr. Landau is an open source programmer at Reed College in Portland, OR.

About the Awards

The CLAMP Recognition Awards are awarded annually to one programmer (e.g.; hacker) and one instructional technologist (e.g.; doc’er) to acknowledge outstanding achievement as members of the organization. These achievements include work on Moodle development, Moodle documentation, CLAMP organization and/or recruitment to CLAMP.

In 2011-12, the value of this award is $500. To receive the award, individuals:

  • must be a member of a current CLAMP school
  • can not be currently serving on the steering committee

For the first year of the awards (2011-12) the award winners were picked by the steering committee. In 2012-13, the Steering Committee will accept nominations from member schools. Nominations will open April 1, 2013 and must be submitted by June 1, 2013; a form will be posted on the CLAMP web site when nominations open.


Comments are closed.